Kim Bowman, President
Jillaine Naasz, President- Elect
Jen Weber, Secretary/Treasurer
Kristin Kroell, Past President
P.O. Box 79
Aberdeen, SD 57402-0079
605-725-8349 —
http://aahra.shrm.org





Monthly Meeting Minutes Thursday, April 19, 2018

Program: Stop the Bleed - Save a Life

Presenters: Avera St. Lukes Staff: Milissa Podoll, BSN, ACLS, NERP, BLS, PALS, TCAR; Mariah

Mougey, BS, NRP

Introductions of attendees for speaker

Attendees: Jen Weber, Donna Hurley, Jodi Myburgh, Marilyn Kohles, Charlene O'Malley, Erica Coughlin, Kristen Kroell, Dan Thielen, Kim Bowman, Jodi Weigel, Andrea Schwan, Sheila Sutton, Stef Streckfus

Business Meeting

Call to Order: The business meeting was called to order by President, Kim Bowman at 12:00pm

Special Award: Kristin Kroell

Approval of Minutes JEN: Minutes available on website and in hard copy here. Discussion to continue having limited number of hard copies available at meetings and looking into only electronicin future. Sheila move to approve minutes, Erica second

Treasurer's Report JEN: Current Balance: \$8773.92 Sheila approve, Jodi second.

Old Business:

- 2018 State Conference is available to register for BH Chapter in Deadwood May 9-11
 - o www.sodakshrm.org/events
 - o Sent email out regarding registration let Kim know if anyone would like to carpool
 - Put together basket for raffle at State Conference. Andrea volunteered to take lead.
- 2019 State Conference Committee if interested in volunteering, you are more than welcome to join
 - Meet 1st Tuesday of the month May 1st at 4:00 at Agtegra
- Next Board Meeting is May 8th @ Palm Gardens
- Social Media Initiatives local brand awareness, membership recruiting
 - We put events on social media. If you see them, please make a point to share them on your personal pages. Kim livestreamed today's event, added pictures.

New Business:

Committee reports:

Programs/President Elect (Jillaine Naasz)

- Workforce Readiness (Dan Thielsen) SD Retailer's Association Seminar, May 8th. American News Job Fair, today at the mall.
- **Certification** (Amy Jones)
- College Relations (Kristi Bockorny)
- Legislative (Julie Johnson)
- **Technology** (Sara Haugen)
- Membership (Donna Hurley & Kim Bot) New member, Jody Weigel.
- **Diversity** (Laura Stoltenburg)
- Foundation (Laura Millett)
- State Council (Kim Hoberg)

Adjournment: There being no further business a motion to Dan adjourn and Sheila second

Submitted by: Jen Weber Secretary/Treasurer